Welcome to the College of Natural Sciences (CoNAS) at Makerere University! You are among the lucky few joining Uganda’s premier University and one of the best in Africa.

Our niche as a college is teaching and research of sciences. CoNAS has two Schools i.e. School of Physical Sciences which has four departments:

  1. Department of Physics
  2. Department of Chemistry
  3. Department of Geology and Petroleum Studies
  4. Department of Mathematics

The second School under CoNAS is School of Biosciences which has 3 departments:

  1. Department of Biochemistry and Sports Science
  2. Department of Zoology, Entomology and Fisheries Sciences
  3. Department of Plant Sciences, Microbiology and Biotechnology

Enrolling on AIMS

All students of Makerere University should enrol on the AIMS before registration as well as recognition on other systems of the University.

Visit https://student.mak.ac.ug

1. Enter your student number in the first field
2. Enter student number in the password field
3. Click the LOGIN button

- Enter your names
- Click the OK button

4. Cross check the details (Name, Programme and Gender)
5. If everything is correct, Click Yes else click No

Download attachment for more information